Home > General, Testimonial > Half a decade of Blogging, celebrating my blog’s 5th birthday

Half a decade of Blogging, celebrating my blog’s 5th birthday

Half a decade of Blogging

Celebrating my blog’s 5th birthday

Also see: My Blog’s Birthdays

“…….there are many, who has become famous by blogging, and many famous people have taken to blogging.”

– Anuradha Goyal, Blogger and author of The Mouse Charmers

With half a decade of blogging, I am not yet famous but a few famous people have appreciated my blog, which includes two best selling authors Amitav Ghosh and William Dalrymple. I have been among the top travel bloggers list published by a number of travel portals like Holidify and Tours of Kerala.

Half a decade of blogging

Half a decade of blogging

My blog has been reviewed by the Bengali newspaper Ei Samay, of Times of India (TOI) group. I have been interviewed by travel portal 101 Vacation and news portal Bangla Your Story. Also I had a QnA session at the Oxford Book Stores organized by Kolkata Bloggers.

I have been blogging every Wednesday, since the last 5 years,  and the number of post in my blog have reached 242 (I did miss some posts). Wednesday reminds me of the Mid Week supplement of The Statesman where I started my travel writing journey way back in 2001.

Later I started writing for The Telegraph for the supplement Metro on Sunday in the column Next Weekend you can be at… Sadly both the columns and supplement have long stopped but my blog still provides a platform to share my travelogues.

Now my weekly blog post will turn biweekly with posts of Wednesday and  and Sunday. I hope not to miss a single post for the entire sixth year of my blog.

Special Thanks:

  • Akash Mondal, friend, colleague and fellow photographer, for teaching me the abc s of blogging
  • Calcutta Walks for supporting my blog

  1. June 17, 2016 at 12:09 AM

    Congrats that’s quite some achievement! wishing you many more years of blogging journey.

    • June 21, 2016 at 6:09 PM

      Thanks, starting a blog is always easy but continuing it regularly is something very tough

      • June 21, 2016 at 11:10 PM

        True

  2. June 19, 2016 at 4:32 PM

    Congratulations!

  3. June 21, 2016 at 3:00 PM

    Congratulation dear

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

