Home > General > A Year of Blogging ~ My Blog’s First Birthday

A Year of Blogging ~ My Blog’s First Birthday

I still remember the wet morning of 17th June 2011 my friend, colleague and fellow photo enthusiast Akash Mondal introduced me to the world of Blogging. Although I have been writing travelogues for more than a decade and maintained a personal website, I have never been much of a computer friendly person. Strangely I soon got the hang of Blogging and started posting articles regularly.

Soon words of inspiration and likes from friend followed, inspiring me to work hard on my blog. I set up an action plan of “Mid Week Update” updating an article every Wednesday. In a short span of time likes and comments extended beyond my friend circle with eminent scholars and best selling authors commenting on my blog. Comments and likes also followed from fellow bloggers, travel & photographic enthusiasts.


I have always been know as a “Travel Writer & Photographer” due to my numerous travelogues published in the leading dailies of the country. My website tag also reads “Freelance Travel Writer & Photographer” and so does my Blog title, but blogging has given me the advantage to think beyond travel writing. Although for the first year my blog has been restricted to travelogues mainly but I am seriously considering other areas of non fiction writing.

My Blog’s achievement in the first year:

  • 48 post.
  • 12000 + page views
  • 100 + comments (including my comments)
  • 20 likes

Resolutions for the second year:

  • Write nonĀ  travelogues, covering topics like popular science, food, social science, etc.
  • Maintain my Midweek update every Wednesday
  • Enjoy blogging

A special thanks to all my friends and well wishers for making my blog a grand success.

  1. June 18, 2012 at 11:14 AM

    Wishing happy posting and millions hits for years to come.

    • June 19, 2012 at 1:12 PM

      Thanks Akash, not only for teaching me the ABCs of blogging but also for the constant inspirations you provide through your comments.

  2. Surja
    June 20, 2012 at 12:18 PM

    Congratulations Rangan da. Your blog is a treasure trove of information for everyone. Thank you for your good work and we look forward to the wonderful articles you write so regularly.

    • June 20, 2012 at 12:45 PM

      Thanks Surja. Such words of inspiration, from people like you, keeps me going.

  3. August 13, 2012 at 4:15 PM

    Dear Rangan Sir, Thanks for Stopping by my blog, Congratulations on your blogs ‘belated birthday,’

    • August 13, 2012 at 6:38 PM

      Thanks Cynthia, you too have a great blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,125 other followers

